top of page

Kansas All-State Academic Team and

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the International honor society for two-year colleges, symbolizing excellence in higher education and a commitment to students. Phi Theta Kappa has recognized and encouraged scholarship among two-year college students for 100 years by providing stimulation and enrichment while promoting the academic integrity of the associate degree program. For these reasons, the American Association of Community Colleges has designated Phi Theta Kappa the official honor society for two-year colleges. Students with a Grade Point Average of 3.5 or higher are invited to join Phi Theta Kappa.


Kansas All-State Academic Team

Kansas is one of 39 states participating in the All-State Academic Team program. The State Academic Teams were introduced in 1994 as a way to provide scholastic recognition to Phi Theta Kappa members, while promoting excellence at two-year colleges. The State Academic Teams are a division of the All-USA Community College Academic Team. The program is sponsored by Follett Higher Education Group with additional support provided by the American Association of Community Colleges and Phi Theta Kappa. The country’s finest community college students competed for recognition, spots on the national team and scholarships. The Kansas All-State Academic Team is designed to provide the same kind of recognition to our state’s two-year college scholars by saluting their academic achievement, leadership and service

PTK 2021.2 (002).jpg
bottom of page